Back to All Events

Paquito D'Rivera at the Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona, Spain

  • Palau de la Música Catalana C/ Palau de la Música 4-6, 08003 Barcelona Spain (map)

On Saturday November 21 Paquito D'Rivera plays the European premier of "Cape Cod Concert" and other arrangements with the Orquesta Simfònica del Vallès at the Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona, Spain. After you've heard the musical master in concert, stop by the merchandise table and pick up a copy of Letters to Yeyito!

This event is part of the Symphonic Concerts at the Palau, organized by Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música and Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès, with the collaboration of Voll-Damm International Jazz Festival Barcelona.

Tickets from €18 to €68.

See more on the Palau de la Música Catalana event page.

Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès
Pepe Rivero, piano
Paquito D'Rivera, clarinet
Vicent Alberola, conductor


P. D'Rivera: "Cape Cod Concert"
G. Gershwin: "Obertura cubana"
A. Márquez: "Conga de fuego"
G. Gershwin: "An American in Paris"

When: 7:00pm, Saturday, November 21, 2015

Where: Palau de la Música Catalana, C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

Letters to Yeyito: Lessons from a Life in Music

by Paquito D'Rivera

Translated from the Spanish by Rosario Moreno

A captivating memoir from one of jazz's most beloved practitioners, fourteen-time Grammy winner Paquito D’Rivera’s Letters to Yeyito is a fascinating tour of a life lived in music, and a useful guidebook for aspiring artists everywhere.

Book Details

Paperback List Price: $15.99 • ISBN: 9781632060198 • Publication: 11/10/15 • 5.5” x 8.25” • 240 pages • Memoir: Music / Jazz Musicians / Cuban • Territory: World English • eBook ISBN: 9781632060648

Buy from: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | IndieBound | iTunes | Kobo | Nook

Buy from Restless